Tuesday, April 5, 2011

New Teachers of the Year Award Winners

This week, we wanted to feature some Ashland University alumni. Ashland University prides themselves on providing the training and education for top-notch teachers, and we have two of those teachers being honored for their incredible classroom contributions. These students are products of the Southern Internship program, and were offered teaching positions as a result of those internship experiences. Not only that, but they were recognized as New Teachers of the Year winners in the Osceola County School District!

Congratulations to Kevin Steinhauser and Elysia McLaughlin for your extraordinary efforts. We are proud to have you as representatives of Ashland University and the Dwight Schar College of Education!

No comments:

Post a Comment